What is a vulture droid?

The Variable Geometry Self-Propelled Battle Droid, Mark 1, also known as the Vulture-class droid starfighter, was an unmanned model of droid starfighter manufactured by Haor Chall Engineering and utilized by the Trade Federation and later the Confederacy of Independent Systems.