When was the trial of gabriel fernandez?

I believe what you're referring to was the death of Gabriel Fernandez which led to several trials. His mother and stepfather actually abused and killed him over a period of 8 months but several people within the state and city child welfare departments in LA were charged. Trials began in 2013