How many flights of stairs are in the empire state building?

There are 86 flights of stairs at the Empire State Building. That's a total of 1,576 steps, starting at the lobby and finishing at the observation deck.

---

In total it takes 1,860 steps to walk to the top of The Empire State Building. First there is 86 flights of stairs with 1,576 steps from street level to the 86th floor observatory, and then another 284 steps up the mooring mast on the top of 102nd floor.