How fast does a nine millimeter bullet?

That depends on the gun, & barrel length, & packing. Most, 9mm rounds, have a velocity somewhere around 1,200 ft/s at the muzzle. Of course, bullets immediately start slowing down once they leave the barrel. They typically can range up to 2400 yards or,1 & 1/3 mile.