What is pet sematary rated?

1989 Pet Sematary was rated R for extreme violence. Film review ratings: Rotten Tomatoes reported 51% of 35 surveyed critics gave the film the average rating of 5.42 out of 10. On Metacritic, it has a weighted average of 38 out of 100 by 12 critics. IMDB gives it 6.6 out of 10 from 94,480 viewers.