What happened to the beatles?

Formed in 1960, the Beatles broke up in 1970. Many blame Yoko Ono for the breakup. John Lennon was murdered in New York in December of 1980. George Harrison died of lung cancer in 2001. Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr are still musically active. They are the best selling band in history