Has it ever snowed in south florida?

Snow was seen across all of Southeast Florida as far south as Homestead and even on Miami Beach. Although snow in Florida is not as rare as it is believed to be, the farthest south snow had been previously observed was along a Fort Myers to Fort Pierce line in February 1899.