Do italians celebrate thanksgiving?

Italians living in Italy do not celebrate Thanksgiving as we do here in North America although they do have many holidays called La Festa del Ringraziamento (or Festival of Thanks), which refer to a variety of religious holidays held throughout the year to honor patron saints.