How big is a redwood tree?

The tallest known redwood tree is 379 feet tall. Redwood trees are known to grow 24 feet in diameter. Even though Redwood trees grow over 300 feet tall the roots only grow to the depth of about 50 feet.

---

Redwood trees can easily reach 300 feet tall. The largest redwood tree, known as Hyperion was measured at 379.7 feet in 2006 when it was discovered.

---

These tallest of Redwood trees can reach heights of more than 350 feet. Redwoods can achieve a diameter of 24 feet, and can weigh 1.6 million lbs. Fun fact: The tallest tree in the world is named Hyperion, which reaches 379.7 feet.