Is vanilla extract acidic?

The extract in Water/alcohol from vanilla beans, its general around neutral; in other words, neither explicit an acid or a base. But some vanilla extracts also contain a bit of vanillic acid and may give it a pH of +- 6.5 so very slightly acid then.