What is the difference between pork roast and pork tenderloin?

When a recipe calls for a pork loin roast, it's usually referring to a top loin roast, which many markets label as a center-cut roast. The tenderloin is a much smaller cut of meat (usually about two-inches in diameter) from the loin.