Can you use a marinade as a sauce?

You can use a marinade as a sauce. Keep in mind that any marinade that was used with raw foods, especially meats, is a potential source of contamination and can't be used without heating to temperature killing threat vectors. Unused marinade is fine and can make a great sauce if reduced.