How long can fresh eggs be left out?

If you mean farm fresh, they can be left out until used up. Don't refrigerate them or they will continue to need refrigeration. You can tell if a farm fresh egg has gone bad simply. It will float in water instead of sinking. Eggs purchased at the store from a refrigerator need to stay refrigerated.