What animal sleeps with its eyes open?

Bottlenose Dolphins. Unihemispheric sleep is common in marine mammals. ... Beluga Whales. ... Amazonian Manatees. ... South American Sea Lions. ... Blackbirds. ... Peregrine Falcons. ... Penguins. ... Mallard Ducks.