How much does a stock of celery weigh?

After surveying the vegetable selection we discovered that 1 bunch of celery typically contains 8 or 9 medium ribbed stalks and weighs about 1 pound. For our test measurements we chose 1 medium rib or celery stalk for our measurements; these test models weighed between 1.75 and 2 ounces each.