What year did baby wipes come out?

American Arthur Julius first trademarked the name "Wet-Nap" in 1958 for his cleaning wipes. The first wet-wipe products specifically marketed as a "Baby" wipe were Huggies wipes and Pampers wipes, first marketed in 1990.