What is the year of the ox represent?

2nd among the Chinese zodiacs because it helped the Rat. Later tricked by it. The myth, the Jade Emperor declared the order of zodiac signs would be based on the arrival orders of 12 animals. Ox could have arrived 1st but gave a ride to Rat. Rat jumped to the terminus ahead of Ox. Ox lost 1st place.