What's a straw penny?

A Straw Penny is the Wheat Penny which was produced between 1909 to 1958 and designed by Victor David Brenner. It’s also called the Lincoln Wheat Ear Cent, Wheat Back, Straw Penny, Wheat Head and Wheatie.