Which you s. president served the shortest time in office?

William Henry Harrison (February 9, 1773 – April 4, 1841) served as the ninth president of the United States in 1841. He died of typhoid, pneumonia or paratyphoid fever 31 days into his term (the shortest tenure), becoming the first president to die in office.