What is the difference between two t. and twenty four months?

Size 2T clothing and size 24 months are similar in size. However, 24 month clothing is made with toddlers wearing diapers in mind. Therefore 24 months clothes tend to have snaps at the crotch for diaper changes, or extra room in the diaper area to allow for the added bulk of a diaper.