Why can't we feel the earth moving?

Because the earth is moving at a constant speed, we don’t feel it moving since we are moving with it. This is similar to being in a plane; when the plane is accelerating during takeoff we feel a force, but a plane moving at constant speed in the air does not feel to be moving at all.