Do brown eggs come from brown chickens?

No, there is no direct link between the color or the chicken and the color of the egg.

---

No, there is no direct link to the color of the chicken and the egg. It is the breed and the chicken's own reproduction system that determines if it can lay brown eggs.

---

White-feathered chickens with white ear lobes lay white eggs and red-feathered ones with red ear lobes lay brown eggs (this may not apply to all breeds).