What's the definition of brazen?

Brazen (adjective) 1. made of brass, 2. sounding harsh and loud like struck brass or the color of polished brass, 3. marked by contemptuous boldness. Brazen (verb) to face withwith defiance or impudence

---

Bold, shameless rudely bold or impudent. It can also pertain to made of brass or resembling brass.