What are baseballs made out of?

The ball features a rubber or cork center, wrapped in yarn, and covered "with two strips of white horsehide or cowhide, tightly stitched together." The yarn or string used to wrap the baseball can be up to one mile in length and some are wrapped in a plastic-like covering.