Where do pink lady apples come from?

Pink Lady® apples were developed by John Cripps of Western Australia’s Department of Agriculture. They are the result of a cross between Lady Williams and Golden Delicious apples. Also, the Catalan province of Lerida produced most apples in Spain. A Pink Lady is a type of apple grown in Spain.