What are the stages of the lunar eclipse?

There are three types of lunar eclipses: total, partial and penumbral. Additionally, there are six phases of the lunar cycle. The primary phases are the new moon, first quarter, full moon, and last quarter. The secondary phases are waxing crescent, waxing gibbous, waning crescent and waning gibbous.