Does buffalo have an n. b. a. team?

Buffalo New York no longer has an NBA team. The Buffalo Braves was Buffalo's NBA team from 1970 to 1978, when It was moved to San Diego, and renamed the San Diego Clippers. The franchise moved to Los Angeles in 1984, and is now known as the Los Angeles Clippers.