What is mexican chili called?

Guajillos are large, dried, bright red chillies which are widely used in Mexican cooking. It's low heat intensity and fruity flavour makes it a versatile ingredient to use in many dishes. We love using guajillos in the traditional Mexican soup, Mole de Olla. These chillies can be found in grocers.