How long does water take to freeze in a freezer?

As the temperature in a freezer is around 0° F you should be able to freeze smaller amounts (like ice cubes) in around 1-2 hours, whereas a large water bottle will take 4-5 hours to be completely solid. If your water is cold or really hot, the water will freeze even faster (around 45 minutes).