How do you remove makeup from carpet?

Remove any excess product with the back of a butter knife. Mix 1/4 teaspoon of white distilled vinegar with 1 cup of water. Apply to the carpet and blot, removing the outermost portion first. Wait for a few minutes before blotting again to give the acid time to break down the makeup base.