Name a french author?

Some famous French authors include: Voltaire, who wrote Candide; Alexander Dumas who wrote The Count of Monte Cristo and The Three Musketeers; Victor Hugo who wrote The Hunchback of Notre Dame and Les Miserables; and Jules Verne who wrote 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.