Tell me the plot of irobot?

I, Robot is a Science Fiction film set in 2035, when robots serve humanity and are governed by the Three Laws of Robotics. While investigating a murder, Detective Del Spooner finds some robots can break these laws. Spooner finds himself in a battle wherein robots try to take over the world.