What is palm fiber?

Palm fiber may be split leaves of palm fronds used for thatching, weaving & rope making. Palm fiber also refers to membranes removed from the underside of individual frond leaves of Raffia Palms to create long, strong fibers. Raffia fiber has many uses world wide in areas of textiles & construction.