Who flew too close to the sun?

There is an ancient Greek myth about Daedalus and his son, Icarus, running from Crete using the wings made of wax and feathers. Icarus flew too close to the sun, the wax on his wings melted and they fell apart, so he fell down into the sea and drowned.