Do alligators have indeterminate growth?

For many years, people believed that all crocodilians, including alligators, had indeterminate growth. But a recent study of a single alligator showed no growth over 7 years and also showed bone structure that is consistent with that, suggesting that alligators, in fact, have determinate growth.