What are coopers in mario?

OH... YOU MEAN....Koopa Troopas? Koopa Troopas, commonly shortened to Koopas or Troopas, known in Japan as Nokonoko , are mini-troopers of the Koopa Troop from the Mario franchise. First appearing in the 1983 Arcade game Mario Bros.