Are olive oil and vegetable oil the same thing?

Olive oil is extracted from only pressed olives, with extra virgin olive oil being the least processed version. In contrast, vegetable oil is made by mixing oils from different sources, such as canola, cottonseed, sunflower, soybean, corn, and safflower.