What company does bill gates own?

Bill Gates owns stock and is a board member in Microsoft Corporation and Berkshire Hathaway. He owns & is the founder of Branded Entertainment Network. Bill Gates chairs the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. Gates has sold or given away much of his stake in Microsoft. He owns just over 1% of shares.