Are daisy and peach sisters?

Daisy's closest relationship in the Mario series is with Peach. Ever since Daisy's big return to the Mario series in Mario Tennis for the Nintendo 64 in 2000, Daisy and Peach are portrayed as best friends. The two have a very close and sister-like relationship.