How do you dehydrate onions?

Using a dehydrator: Cut the onions and lay them on the trays. Place trays into the dehydrator and set the temperature to 135°F (60°C). Monitor occasionally for 4-12 hours until onions are leathery in appearance. Best done outside or with vent fan on high.