What is a pink lady costume?

A Pink Lady costume is a recreation of the style and look of a member of the Pink Ladies, a social group of high school students depicted in the Broadway and film versions of Grease, as well as the film's sequel Grease 2. Typically this costume would entail, at minimum, a vintage pink ladies jacket.