What do bag worms eat?

Bagworm larvae feed on the foliage of both evergreen and deciduous trees, especially these favorite host plants: cedar, arborvitae , juniper, and false cypress. In the absence of these preferred hosts, bagworm will eat the foliage of just about any tree.