What is a culinary chemist?

Food has aromas, flavors, and other characteristics all based on the chemistry of the food. A culinary chemist studies these characteristics using their knowledge of chemistry. They may study the oils in oranges, the smell of basil, and use these to produce new flavorings.

---

Culinary Chemist is someone who studies the chemical reactions that occur during cooking and how to leverage chemistry to improve cooking results