What year did the japanese bomb pearl harbor?

The Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service bombed the naval base at Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941.

---

Sunday morning, December 7, 1941. The attack led to the United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.