What year did the japanese bomb pearl harbor?

The attack on Pearl Harbor was a surprise preemptive military strike by the Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service upon the United States against the naval base Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941, resulting in United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.

---

Sunday morning, December 7, 1941. The attack led to the United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.

---

The Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service bombed the naval base at Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941.