How deep is the ocean around hawaii?

The Hawaiian islands are surrounded by a moat-like depression on the seafloor, called the Hawaiian Trough, or the "Hawaiian Deep". The Hawaiian Trough has a radius of about 8.7 miles (14 km), and is about 18,045 feet (5500 meters) deep.