What's the biggest tsunami that ever happened?

A tsunami with a record run-up height of 1720 feet occurred in Lituya Bay, Alaska. On the night of July 9, 1958, an earthquake along the Fairweather Fault in the Alaska Panhandle loosened about 40 million yd³ (30.6 million m³) of rock high above the northeastern shore of Lituya Bay.