What's the biggest tsunami that ever happened?

A tsunami with a record run-up height of 1720 feet occurred in Lituya Bay, Alaska. On the night of July 9, 1958, an earthquake along the Fairweather Fault in the Alaska Panhandle loosened about 40 million yd³ (30.6 million m³) of rock high above the northeastern shore of Lituya Bay.

---

On July 9, 1958 an earthquake along the Fairweather Fault in the Alaska Panhandle triggered a tsunami against the southwest shoreline of Gilbert Inlet. The wave removed trees and vegetation as high 1720 feet (or 524 meters).