Who invented breath mints?

The Ancient Egyptians. Apart from inventing toothbrushes and the toothpaste, the Ancient Egyptians are credited with coming up with breath mints. They used pellets made of a mixture of frankincense, myrrh and cinnamon boiled with honey to get rid of the unpleasant odor in their mouths.