How long do you cook homemade spaghetti sauce?

The time to cook homemade spaghetti sauce is highly dependent on what you put in it. A marinara sauce with onion and a few herbs can be done in under twenty minutes. A richer sauce containing whole fennel seeds should stew for eight hours or more.