How do you substitute chicken broth?

If you don't have any kind of broth on hand, you can resort to bouillon cubes or granules to make a broth substitute. Just combine one cube or one teaspoon of granules with one cup of boiling water to create the equivalent of one cup of broth. You'll have a good stand-in when the bouillon dissolves