Who is magnus chase?

Magnus is a character that Rick Riordan created for the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard book series. According to Riordan.Fandom.com, he is the Norse demigod son of Frey and Natalie Chase, as well as the maternal cousin of Greek demigod Annabeth Chase.